Odisha Redcross | Where We Work
page-template-default,page,page-id-195,qode-core-1.0,give-test-mode,give-page,ecwd-theme-pitchwp,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,pitch-ver-1.4.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,grid_1300,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive

Where We Work

Central Red Cross Blood Bank, Cuttack

IRCS-OSB is directly managing the largest Blood Bank of the State named as Central Red Cross Blood Bank situated at Mangalabag, Cuttack.

Thalassemia & Sickle Cell Anemia

Thalassemia & Sickle Cell children are being provided free blood through the Central Red Cross Blood Bank, Cuttack.

Free Health Camp

IRCS-OSB Conducts Free Health Checkup Camps in Inaccessible Rural Areas and Urban poor with the support of District Red Cross Branch and provides Medical team and Generic medicines to the beneficiaries.

Nirvana Services

Indian Red Cross SOciety-Odisha State Branch runs the Nirvan (Hearse) Services in reasonable cost.

Blood Grouping

Blood Grouping is being done at Red Cross Bhavan, Bhubaneswar for 6 days in a week and laminated cards are issuing with a nominal fee of Rs. 20/-. However free blood grouping camps were also conducted for school and college students.

Red Cross Dispensaries

District Red Cross Branches manages and maintains five Red Cross Dispensaries with the support of the State Branch and the State government.



Name of the Dispensary Gram Panchayat Block District
Asana Alasahi Astaranga Puri
Tikarapanga Tikarapanga Mahakalpara Kendrapara
Panchutikiri Panchutikiri Chandbali Bhadrak
Palashmundali Morada Morada Mayurbhanj
Aligaon Aligaon Semiliguda Koraput


Hospital for Women & Children

The IRCS-OSB Manages the Hospital for Women & Children at Berhampur.

Jan Ausadhi

For promoting & popularising concept of generic medicine through Jan Ausadhi campaign, total 22 Outlets in the State.


Sl. No. Jan Aushadhi Stores at
1 Red Cross Bhavan,

Unit – IX, Bhubaneswar

Dist – Khordha

2 Capital Hospital,

Unit-VI, Bhubaneswar

Dist – Khordha

3 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Khordha

4 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Koraput

5 Subdivisional Hospital, Jeypore

Dist – Koraput

State – Odisha

6 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Nabarangpur

7 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Baragarh

8 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist -Nayagarh

9 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Nuapada

10 District Headquarter Hospital, Bhabanipatana

Dist – Kalahandi

11 District Headquarter Hospital, Malkangiri
12 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Angul

13 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Dhenkanal

14 City Hospital, Berhampur

Dist – Ganjam

15 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist -Jajpur

16 District Headquarter Hospital

Dist – Puri

17 District Headquarter Hospital, Balasore

Dist – Balasore

18 District Headquarter Hospital, Baripada

Dist – Mayurbhanj

19 District Headquarter Hospital, Phulabani

Dist – Kandhamal

20 District Headquarter Hospital, Keonjhar

Dist – Keonjhar

21 District Headquarter Hospital, Bhadrak

Dist – Bhadrak

22 District Headquarter Hospital, Peralakhemundi

Dist Gajapati